Friday, March 13, 2009

Top 5 Reasons Why Die Hard 4 Sucked

5.) The Title

Seriously? Live Free or Die Hard. That was the best they could come up with? I've heard of shitty movie titles, but this is ridiculous. Is it supposed to be funny? I don't know, but in a series with a movie called Die Harder, you have to put in a lot of work to create a worse title.


4.) PG-13

What the hell were they thinking? Oh, this worked so well for Alien vs Predator. They aren't trying to sell action figures. Keep the damn movie R. Why rip off its balls? I want to see blood and swearing. This isn't an Oscar contender, its an action movie. Keep it that way. Yippie-kay-aye, mother-(gunshot).


3.) Computer Hacking

If you think a computer can hack into everything, you are a very confused individual. In the real world, of which this movie does not take place, you can't destroy the world with a fucking Dell. Which leads me to the next point:


2.) Horrible Villains

The villains plan? Turn all traffic lights green. Oh that'll teach Washington DC. Now I'll hack intoa a helicopter and do nothing. Shut the fuck up. Hans Gruber was a total bad ass. Tim Olyphant was a complete puss. God, I don't know who keeps giving this guy movies. Fingers crossed for Hitman 2.


1.) The "Action" Scenes

I know its an action movie. I get it. But a plane vs a truck? This isn't Transformers, people. This movie had the dumbest, most over the top scenes in movie history. Anyone that thinks this movie was even half-way decent needs to get their head examined.

Piece. Of. Shit.

1 comment: